Oshiomhole chairs Edo APC State Governorship Campaign Council


The All Progressives Congress (APC) has officially released a 256 membership State Campaign Council list, ensuring a broad representation of all party stakeholders. .

In a statement, the State Chairman of the party, Mr Jarrett Tenebe, disclosed the key leadership roles within the council to include Senator Comrade Adams Oshiomhole who will serve as Chairman, with Senator Matthew Urhoghide taking the role of Director-General (DG), and Hon. Joe Ugheoke as Campaign Council Secretary.

Additional notable appointments he said are Hon. P. Akpatason as Deputy Director-General (DDG) of Operations and Arc. Mike Onolememen as Deputy Director-General (DDG) of Administration. Chief Lucky Imasuen, Hon. Odi Okogie, and Hon. Abu Lawani have been designated as Coordinators for Edo South, Edo Central, and Edo North, respectively.

The council’s administrative structure features Barr Bisi Idaomi as Director of Administration, Hon. John Osakue as Director of Operations, and Hon. Samson Osagie as Director of Contacts. Dr. Ernest Umakhihe will oversee financial matters as Director of Finance, with Hon. Orobosa Omo Ojo JP managing publicity and Hon. Kazeem Afegbua handling media relations.

Further strengthening the campaign’s logistics and mobilization efforts, Tenebe said Hon. Theo Okoh has been appointed Director of Groups, and Hon. Patrick Obahiagbon will serve as Director of Logistics.

Hon. Razak Bello Osagie will oversee Events and Venues, while Dr. West Idahosa will act as Director of Legal Affairs. Hon. Patrick Ikhariale will lead mobilization efforts, and General Alfred Ilogho will be responsible for conventional security.

The campaign council will be inaugurated at a later date. According to Tenebe, “the composition of the council reflects a meticulous effort to ensure comprehensive representation of APC’s diverse and dedicated members.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Follow by Email