INEC hold on to Etsako west result, declares APC winners of Etsako East, central

The election umpire, independent electoral commission INEC is still holding on to the Etsako west LGA House of Assembly results.

Etsako west LGA where the state deputy governor , comrades Philip shaibu and Adams oshiomole hails from constits of two constituency, Etsako west 1 and 2.

The constituency one comprises of Auchi and 3 wards of jagbe, Agbede and jagbe has Former governor Godwin Obaseki commissioner, princess Otse Momoh omorogbe and Hussein Leeeky as candidates.

The field results collated in Auchi saw the APC candidate Hussein Leeeky leading with wide margin.

The INEC officials was said to have disappeared during the collation of results.

In Etsako west Constituency 2 where Shaibu and oshiomole hails from with Uzairue having four wards with one in south ibie.

The INEC officials are yet to officially declared results keeping the people waiting.

In a related development, the Barr waziri oshomah of the All Progressive Congress APC has been declared winner of the Etsako central constituency.

Similarly, hon Kingsley Ogabi has officially been declared winner of Etsako East constituency.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Follow by Email