Etsako East Chairman performs first assignment, Proclaims Legislative Arm

The newly sworn in chairman of Etsako East LGA, Hon Princess Benedicta Attoh has performed her first official assignment with the proclamation of the Legislative Arm of the local government .

In her speech, the Chairman thanked the people of Etsako East local government area who voted massively in last Saturday election for her Party, the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), which produced her as the duly elected Chairman of the Council Area.

The Council Secretariat cut a pleasant picture of carnival as people from far and wide came to felicitate with the Chairman and Councillors as they set to unfold their fresh administration strategy to take Etsako East local government area to the next level.

After carrying out the proclamation assignment and the supervising the swearing-in of the 10 Councillors by the Clerk, the chairman addressed the press and her supporters.

Her words: “I am sure most of you have seen today the Governor swear in the 18 Chairmen in Benin. I am just coming in from Benin to assume duty. And I am in the office of the Council Chairman as you can see.

“There is a mammoth crowd outside because the people are happy. These are the people that voted for us. They are happy with the outcome and that is why they have trooped in here to welcome me to the Council; and definitely, I will be proclaiming the Legislative Arm any moment from now. That is my first assignment. And I am here to do it.”

The 10 Councillors newly sworn-in are Hon. Solomon Ogumah, Ward 1; Hon. Igewemoh Oleghe Hassan, Ward 2; Hon. Monday Oloko, Ward 3; Hon. Oshoke Daniel, Ward 4 and Hon. Charles Ilukhor, Ward 5.

Others are Yerumo Moses, Ward 6; Hon. Lucky Inabefo, Ward 7; Hon. (Mrs) Abdullahi Aminat Onomile, Ward 8; Hon. Salim Afoso, Ward 9, and Hon. Emmanuel Okpoh, Ward 10.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Follow by Email