EDHA: PDP nominates two Edo South members as principal officers


The Edo state chapter of the Peoples Democratic Party, (PDP) on Tuesday nominated two members of the party from Edo south district for the position of majority and deputy Leaders of the house.

They are the members representing Ovia North East 1, Mr Charity Aiguobarueghian, Majority Leader and the member representing Egor constituency, Natasha Osawaru as the Deputy Leader.

The party also nominated the
member representing representing Akoko-Edo 1, Prince Yekini Idaiye as the Chief Whip of the house.

The nominations of the principal officers was contained in a letter signed by the state chairman of PDP, Tony Aziegbemi and read on the floor of the house by the speaker, Blessing Agbebaku.

The speaker in his capacity also nominated the member representing Igueben, Mr Ojei Inegbebor and member representing Esan South East, Mr Sunny Ojiezele as co-opted members of Principal Officers Council (POC) of the assembly.

Agbebaku informed the house of two letters received from the All Progressives Congress, (APC)and Labour Party (LP) in the state in respect of who becomes the house minority leader.

The speaker declined to read the letter from the two opposion party in the house, according to him based on some controversies which the house needed to address.

Meanwhile, a bill for a law to enact the Edo state college of health sciences technology was given its first reading.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Follow by Email