Comrade Bartholomew Okoudo emerges President , CONGOS


A new president to pilot the affairs of the Conference of Non-Governmental Organizations, Congos has emerged.

The New president , Comrade Dr Bartholomew Okoudo, scored 34 votes representing 97% of total votes cast in an election where he was the sole candidate.

Comrade Okoudo, FCS, was until his election, the Director of Administration of the body.

In his acceptance speech, Comrade Okoudo thanked the outgoing President, Comrade Daisy Abiola Igaga for the support given him to prove his worth, stressing that being elected unopposed shows the confidence repose in him by the conference.

He assured them of his commitment to give priority attention to CONGOS.

Other elected Executive Council members are Mrs Taye Agbontean Vice President, Comrade Osamuyi Ugiagbe, Director of Administration, Comrade Emmanuel Omoike, Deputy Director of Administration.
Others are Mrs Ifeoma Robinson, Director of Programme, Comrade Aliu Akokhia, Director of Research and Strategy amongst others.

The election was withnessed by Dr Jude Obasanmi, member, Board of Trustee, Comrade Innocent Ajayi and Hon Destiny Enabulele as well as Hon Agharese Idubor all members of the Advisory Board.
Also present was Comrade Moses Agwinede Joseph,, Chairman National Youth Council of Nigeria Edo State amongst other dignitaries .

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Follow by Email