Oghiadomhe, Braimoh, Dokpesi, Oyofo grace PDP rally in Owan


The Elders of the People’s Democratic Party ,PDP, in Edo north district of the state, namely Chief Mike Oghiadomhe, a former two-term deputy governor of Edo State and the former Chief of Staff (CoS) to former President Goodluck Jonathan; two former senators who represented the Edo North district at different times respectively, Sen. Victor Oyofo and Sen. Yisa Braimoh as well as Dr. Raymond Dokpesi, media mogul and the owner of the media octopus, Daar Communications Ltd were part of the PDP personalities at the PDP rally held in Afuze and Saboginda Ora the administrative headquarters of Owan East and West local government

The presence of the quartet at the rally was a strong elixir in attracting the huge crowd of party buffs and others who thronged the venue to catch a glimpse of the movers and the shakers of the Edo North politics.

Also, the presence of the elders at the rally served as a good testimony to the new-found unity in the party as well as to prove critics wrong that the so-called crisis in the party was simply an exaggeration in the minds of detractors.

: Recall the quartet recently embarked on a shuttle diplomacy which took them to the tents of the aggrieved members of the party as a way of dousing the tension and restoring normalcy.

They later issued a press release in which they urged the aggrieved PDP members to sheath the sword and return to the party fold, in compliance with the Supreme Court ruling which favoured the Obaseki faction, saying it is a matter of “no victor no vanquished”.

The Edo State PDP Chairman, Dr. Tony Aziegbemi, and Chief Osaro Idah, the Director General of the Edo State PDP Presidential Campaign Council were among the political heavyweights who added glamour and razzmatazz to the rally.

Also present at the rally were the civil Commissioners from Owan axis namely Hons Afie Braimoh, Omololu Ojehomon

The rally was principally organized to galvanize support for the PDP and the surfeit of candidates the party had presented to the electorates,

At the top of the list is Alhaji Atiku Abubakar, the party’s presidential flag bearer; Sen Francis Alimikhena, Hon Jimoh Ijegbai, and Agbebaku Blessing.

Sen Alimikhena is contesting for the Edo North, senatorial seat for the third time and he faces the uphill task of defeating his erstwhile ally and former comrade governor, Comrade Adams Oshiomole.

Hon Ijegbai and Hon Agbebaku are both angling to represent the Owan federal constituency and Owan West constituency respectively at the House of Representatives and the state assembly.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Follow by Email